Pic of the day – Cradled Light

Pict1888

This is just a brief blurry pic of our church shortly before the
Christmas Midnight Mass began with the prelude, singing about billions
of years, whale song, and politics.

Right before I left for church, I got my first present. šŸ™‚ Not an
intentional one. For the first time in all his life, my teen son
stopped and told me, “Mom, you look pretty nice tonight.” I started
crying, just a little, I was so touched. I’ve been waiting a long time
for that.

We got a small artificial tree put up today, barely, and then as my
ride to Mass was honking the horn outside, we were hunting in the
attic for ornaments & stockings in the dark with a tiny LED light. I
left my son in charge of the tree and dashed. I came home to find out
my teen son must still believe in Santa, because he moved his drum set
away from the chimney into the middle of the living room. But I
couldn’t find the stockings, so I hope Santa makes it here. šŸ™‚

