Pic of the day – Mangos

The best time to buy mangos was a little over a month ago, but this is a case of better late than never. It’s been a difficult summer, and I feel like I don’t understand what’s going on in our lives right now. Part of the confusion is my switching to glutenfree diet. I am finding that as I clear gluten out, even small traces are triggering bigger and bigger reactions. It’s a bit tough on the body. The heat we had earlier, too, floods, drought, mosquitoes… So I was tired and did not get my usual canning done. Didn’t get strawberries, or rhubarb. Missed the best of the blueberries, and blackberries, and black raspberries. Bought peaches, but have tended to just eat them rather than can them. Haven’t gotten to the Farmers Market even once. No canned tomatoes. No watermelon pickles. No watermelon. So, I better do something with this crate of mangos!

Photo

Sent from my iPhone

