Pic of the day – Preparations

Everyone always says how much there is to do to prepare for the holidays. I’ve been doing both Advent readings and an Advent blogpost series. The house was hit with another expensive urgent repair, and I don’t know if we’re going to get a tree up at all, everything is so crammed into the house from repairs to all our storage locations. Crazy. But I am lucky. I have a good job, rewarding purposeful work to do, a home (even if it needs some work), plenty of food, tolerable health, a family I love to distraction (even if it doesn’t always show in the best ways). Even with all these chaotic things to do in all our lives, a small platoon of volunteers descended upon the church tonight to decorate. Ladders and lifts and lights, oh my. 🙂

Photo

Sent from my iPhone

