Pic of the day – Taking Pics of Obama

As in everyone (well, about half of everyone) at today’s speech either had a phone or a camera or had borrowed one. Me, I watched on the computer. Sort of. I couldn’t get the stream to work on the computer, so I tried the mobile device stream on the computer, in 4 different apps, none of which worked, so I watched the stream on my smartphone. Then it stalled, and someone mentioned there was another stream on the White House site. But that cut out two minutes later, the instant President Obama stopped talking, so I went back to the phone to listen to the marching band and watch him smile and shake hands. As far as what he said, it was all appropriate for the audience – rah, rah, education & science & collaborative responsibility.

Photo

Sent from my iPhone

