Unchained: Where I Get My (FREE) eBooks

Tractatus Varii: The Chained Book

* EBook Search Engines & Browsing Collections

Calibre – DRM-Free: http://drmfree.calibre-ebook.com/by/genre

InkMesh: http://inkmesh.com/

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/

About searching in Archive
http://cooltoysu.wordpress.com/2010/01/07/cool-toys-pics-of-the-day-archive-org-has-daisy-and-kindle-and/

More:
Cool Toys: Pic of the Day: 5 eBook Search Engines: http://cooltoysu.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/cool-toys-pic-of-the-day-5-ebook-search-engines/

* Blogs & Email Subscription lists:

Books on the Knob: http://blog.booksontheknob.org/

Free Booksy: http://www.freebooksy.com/

Similar to Pixel of Ink, but without the email notices and with Facebook promotions and fewer focused collections of content. In my small test, it seemed there were more horror books listed, and more books of the self-help get-rich-quick variety.

Inspired Reads (Christian ebooks): http://www.inspiredreads.com/

Kindle Nation Daily: http://kindlenationdaily.com/

Pixel of Ink: http://www.pixelofink.com/

Power Reads: http://www.powerreads.com/

SciFi Jungle: http://www.scifijungle.com/2010/01/free-ebooks-list-kindle-links.html

Dining Downloads (cookbooks): http://www.diningdownloads.com/

Pixel of Ink, Young Edition (kid’s books from kindergarten through young adult): http://youngedition.pixelofink.com/

* Via Amazon

Science (right hand column)
http://www.amazon.com/Best-Sellers-Kindle-Store-Science/zgbs/digital-text/158597011/ref=pd_ts_zgc_kstore_158597011_more?pf_rd_p=1338584022&pf_rd_s=right-3&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_i=158597011&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=038X299EQ3FD74XXQ052

Searching for free in Amazon (look at the search box)
http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&field-language=English&field-title=&field-binding_browse-bin=&Adv-Srch-Books-Submit.y=13&node=&field-dateyear=&field-publisher=&redirect=true&sort=price&search-alias=stripbooks&field-isbn=&ref_=sr_adv_b&unfiltered=1&field-p_n_condition-type=&field-feature_browse-bin=618073011&field-subject=&Adv-Srch-Books-Submit.x=26&field-datemod=&field-dateop=&field-keywords=-public&field-author=

* More:
iReaderReview: Free Books for the Amazon Kindle: http://ireaderreview.com/2008/01/19/free-books-for-the-amazon-kindle/

* Other

Librivox (free audio books): http://www.librivox.org/

Where to Get DRM-free eBooks for Kindle, Sony, Nook, and other eReaders: http://blog.the-ebook-reader.com/2011/02/07/where-to-get-drm-free-ebooks-for-kindle-sony-nook-and-other-ereaders/

eBookTakeAway: http://www.ebooktakeaway.com/

Ebooks just published http://www.ebooksjustpublished.com/


Links updated May 14, 2014.

Advertisements